Posted on

Blah, blah, blah

Image

Funny, how we can go through years and realise there was a veil over our eyes and don’t notice things until we take a step back and notice what really happened.

My mom for instance. Always told me little white lies, so I wouldn’t know something or skip on some details. I’ll ask about a relative. She’ll give her anwer. I call my brother at home and ask him about the same person and tell me what has happened to this person. The next day I will call my mom again and say,’By the way, my brother told me this happened to this person you said was fine.’ Her usual response is, ‘I was in a rush to work,’ or,’I forgot that happened.’

 

About autismandtommy

A son with autism, a younger daughter, husbands daughter, her baby and boyfriend live with us.

Leave a comment